File Menu

The File Menu is used to open and save bitmap groups.

New Group creates a new working group called 'Working'.

Parameters, such as the style, background, border and text are reset to the values that applied when bmpGalore was started.

Open Group opens an existing bitmap group.

Select the existing bitmap group from a dialog box.

Save Group saves the data in the current group.

If the working group is open, the Save Group As command is performed.

Save Group As save the current group under a new name.

Delete Group deletes one of the existing groups.

This menu can also be used to save the current bitmap as a file.

Save BitMap saves the current bitmap to the file that has already been assigned.

Save BitMap As saves the current bitmap to a new file.